top of page

Build for a Friend[$2500]

I built this PC for a person at my Dad's office; He Intended to use it for Graphic design/Rendering + Stock Exchange trading & monitoring.

Not listed in the parts is a CableMod Corsair/EVGA Modular Cable Replacements (Blue) for $100 USD

* As well as one 6Ft DisplayPort Cable for the ASUS PB278Q 2560X1440p Monitor.

I really enjoyed building it, Its a real beast; I havn't gotten a chance to do any benchmarks or Install the OS(Windows 8.1 x64-x86 OEM).

This is really the first rig i've done for someone else other than family; I hope to have more people come around to the fact that Building a PC not only gives you twice(If not more) the performance for the same price, but its something that you can have and expand with, Instead of spending another $800 on a desktop from Walmart (Core i3 w/ 6Gb of RAM anyone? Yea right).

Build Log Picture

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page